NOW is the FINAL PUSH for the Heartbeat Bill!

Everything we have done has brought us to this point: a vote away from ending nearly every abortion.  Now is the FINAL PUSH for the Heartbeat Bill!

Our window of opportunity to pass the Heartbeat Bill is right now: as the final sessions before summer recess begin this Tuesday, April 17.  One vote in the Ohio Senate and babies with beating hearts will be protected by law!

On Tuesday we will greet the senators with a full page ad in the Columbus Dispatch (attached) from Right to Life founder, Dr. Jack Willke, calling for them to pass the strongest Heartbeat Bill now!

Please click here and print out this copy of the ad, and send it to your state senator (or all 9!) this coming week!  We must overwhelm them with calls and ads beginning Tuesday or they will have no reason to act.

On Tuesday Please:

1. Click here and print out this copy of the Columbus Dispatch ad, and SEND the ad to your State Senator with the words: Don’t gut or delay the Heartbeat Bill!

Senate Building

1 Capitol Square

Columbus, OH 43215

2. Call the Nine Senators first thing Tuesday Morning! It is not enough for them to say they will vote IF it comes to the floor, we need them to BRING it to a floor vote without gutting it!

  1. Tom Niehaus: 614-466-8082 (niehaus@ohiosenate.gov)
  2. Keith Faber: 614-466-7584 (faber@ohiosenate.gov )
  3. Shannon Jones:  614-466-9737 (jones@ohiosenate.gov)
  4. Tom Patton: 614-466-8056 (patton@ohiosenate.gov)
  5. Scott Oelslager: 614-466-0626 (oelslager@ohiosenate.gov)
  6. Peggy Lehner: 614-466-4538 (lehner@ohiosenate.gov)
  7. Dave Burke: 614-466-8049 (burke@ohiosenate.gov)
  8. Troy Balderson: 614-466-8076 (balderson@ohiosenate.gov)
  9. Kris Jordan: 614-466-8086 (jordan@ohiosenate.gov)

We have taken the most protective bill to the 2 yard line–we need you and your friends to push it over the goal.  Please forward this to everyone you know who wants to end abortion!

Unite with us now and engage your friends: it will make the difference between life and death.

Please also let everyone know about the Statehouse Heartbeat Rally, Saturday, May 19.  Sonic Flood will be there to lead worship.  Speakers include Jennifer O’Neil,  Joe the Plummer, and national leaders you won’t want to miss. This may be the most important rally since 1973.  Plan now to bring bus and van loads to come and bring the killing to an end!